2018-2019 Awards

John Gassner Playwriting AwardJeremy Kareken, David Murrell and Gordon Farrell The Lifespan of a Fact
Charly Evon Simpson Behind the Sheet
Donja R. Love Sugar in Our Wounds
Ming Peiffer Usual Girls
Jeremy O. Harris Slave Play
Outstanding Actor in a MusicalSantino Fontana Tootsie
Brooks Ashmanskas The Prom
Reeve Carney Hadestown
Damon Daunno Oklahoma!
Steven Skybell Fiddler on the Roof (in Yiddish)
Outstanding Actor in a PlayBryan Cranston Network
McKinley Belcher III The Light
Daveed Diggs White Noise
Bill Irwin On Beckett
Jeremy Pope Choir Boy
Outstanding Actress in a MusicalStephanie J. Block The Cher Show
Kelli O’Hara Kiss Me, Kate
Beth Leavel The Prom
Anika Noni Rose Carmen Jones
Mare Winningham Girl from the North Country
Outstanding Actress in a PlayElaine May The Waverly Gallery
Glenn Close Mother of the Maid
Edie Falco The True
Glenda Jackson King Lear
Mandi Masden The Light
Outstanding Book Of A MusicalRobert Horn Tootsie
Conor McPherson Girl from the North Country
Anais Mitchell Hadestown
Jeff Whitty and James Magruder Head Over Heels
Outstanding ChoreographerWarren Carlyle Kiss Me, Kate
Christopher Gattelli The Cher Show
Denis Jones Tootsie
David Neumann Hadestown
Sergio Trujillo Ain’t Too Proud: The Life and Times of the Temptations
Outstanding Costume DesignBob Mackie The Cher Show
Rob Howell The Ferryman
William Ivey Long Beetlejuice
William Ivey Long Tootsie
Arianne Phillips Head Over Heels
Outstanding Director of a MusicalRachel Chavkin Hadestown
Scott Ellis Tootsie
Daniel Fish Oklahoma!
Joel Grey Fiddler on the Roof (in Yiddish)
Cara Reichel The Hello Girls
Outstanding Director of a Play (The Lucille Lortel Award)Sam Mendes The Ferryman
Rupert Goold Ink
Jack O’Brien All My Sons
Bartlett Sher To Kill a Mockingbird
Logan Vaughn The Light
Outstanding Featured Actor in a MusicalAndré De Shields Hadestown
John Behlmann Tootsie
Reg Rogers Tootsie
George Salazar Be More Chill
Ephraim Sykes Ain’t Too Proud: The Life and Times of the Temptations
Outstanding Featured Actor in a PlayBenjamin Walker All My Sons
Bertie Carvel Ink
John Clay III Choir Boy
Hugh Dancy Apologia
John Procaccino Downstairs
Outstanding Featured Actress in a MusicalAmber Gray Hadestown
Leslie Kritzer Beetlejuice
Bonnie Milligan Head Over Heels
Sarah Stiles Tootsie
Ali Stroker Oklahoma!
Outstanding Featured Actress in a PlayCelia Keenan-Bolger To Kill a Mockingbird
Joan Allen The Waverly Gallery
Stephanie Berry Sugar in Our Wounds
Fionnula Flanagan The Ferryman
Harriett D. Foy The House That Will Not Stand
Outstanding Lighting DesignBradley King Hadestown
Neil Austin Ink
Stacey Derosier Lewiston / Clarkston
Jason Lyons Sugar in Our Wounds
Peter Mumford King Kong
Outstanding New Broadway Musical Hadestown
Be More Chill
Head Over Heels
The Prom
Outstanding New Broadway Play The Ferryman
To Kill a Mockingbird
What the Constitution Means to Me
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Musical Girl from the North Country
The Beast in the Jungle
Black Light
The Hello Girls
Midnight at the Never Get
Outstanding New Off-Broadway Play White Noise
The House That Will Not Stand
Lewiston / Clarkston
The Light
Outstanding New Score (The Marjorie Gunner Award)Anaïs Mitchell Hadestown
Matthew Sklar and Chad Beguelin The Prom
Joe Iconis Be More Chill
Peter Mills The Hello Girls
David Yazbek Tootsie
Outstanding OrchestrationsDaniel Kluger Oklahoma!
Michael Chorney and Todd Sickafoose Hadestown
Simon Hale Girl from the North Country
Joseph Joubert Carmen Jones
Harold Wheeler Ain’t Too Proud: The Life and Times of the Temptations
Outstanding Projection DesignPeter England King Kong
Alex Basco Koch Be More Chill
Peter Nigrini Beetlejuice
Jeff Sugg All My Sons
Tal Yarden Network
Outstanding Revival of a Musical Fiddler on the Roof (in Yiddish)
Carmen Jones
Kiss Me, Kate
Smokey Joe’s Café
Outstanding Revival of a Play All My Sons
By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Juno and the Paycock
Our Lady of 121st Street
The Waverly Gallery
Outstanding Scenic DesignDavid Korins Beetlejuice
Beowulf Boritt Bernhardt/Hamlet
Bunny Christie Ink
Rachel Hauck Hadestown
Rob Howell The Ferryman
Outstanding Solo PerformanceMike Birbiglia The New One
Maddie Corman Accidentally Brave
Jake Gyllenhaal A Life
Carey Mulligan Girls & Boys
Renée Taylor My Life on a Diet
Outstanding Sound DesignPeter Hylenski King Kong
John Gromada All My Sons
Drew Levy Oklahoma!
Eric Sleichim Network
Nevin Steinberg and Jessica Paz Hadestown