John Gassner Playwriting Award
Nilo Cruz – Anna in the Tropics 
Tracy Letts – Bug 
Lynn Nottage – Intimate Apparel 
Tristine Skyler – The Moonlight Room 

Outstanding Actor in a Musical
Gregg Edelman – Wonderful Town 
Hunter Foster – Little Shop of Horrors 
Hugh Jackman – The Boy from Oz 
Alfred Molina – Fiddler on the Roof 
Euan Morton – Taboo 

Outstanding Actor in a Play
Simon Russell Beale – Jumpers 
Kevin Kline – Henry IV 
Frank Langella – Match 
Brian F. O’Byrne – Frozen 
Richard Thomas – The Stendhal Syndrome 

Outstanding Actress in a Musical
Kerry Butler – Little Shop of Horrors 
Kristin Chenoweth – Wicked 
Idina Menzel – Wicked 
Donna Murphy – Wonderful Town 
Tonya Pinkins – Caroline, or Change 

Outstanding Actress in a Play
Eileen Atkins – The Retreat from Moscow 
Zilah Mendoza – Living Out 
Viola Davis – Intimate Apparel 
Swoosie Kurtz – Frozen 
Phylicia Rashad – A Raisin in the Sun 

Outstanding Broadway Musical
Bombay Dreams 
The Boy from Oz 
Caroline, or Change 

Outstanding Broadway Play
Anna in the Tropics 
I Am My Own Wife 
Sixteen Wounded 

Outstanding Choreography
Wayne Cilento – Wicked 
Kathleen Marshall – Wonderful Town 
Joey McKneely – The Boy from Oz 
Jerry Mitchell – Never Gonna Dance 
Anthony Van Laast, Farah Kahn – Bombay Dreams 

Outstanding Costume Design
Jess Goldstein – Henry IV 
Susan Hilferty – Wicked 
Mike Nicholls, Bobby Pearce – Taboo 
Catherine Zuber – Intimate Apparel 

Outstanding Director of a Musical
David Leveaux – Fiddler on the Roof 
Joe Mantello – Wicked 
Kathleen Marshall – Wonderful Town 
George C. Wolfe – Caroline, or Change 

Outstanding Director of a Play (The Lucille Lortel Award)
Doug Hughes – Frozen 
Moises Kaufman – I Am My Own Wife 
Jack O’Brien – Henry IV 
Daniel Sullivan – Intimate Apparel 

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical
John Cariani – Fiddler on the Roof 
Michael Cerveris – Assassins 
Mitchell David Federan – The Boy from Oz 
Sriram Ganesan – Bombay Dreams 
Joel Grey – Wicked 

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play
Rene Auberjonois – Sly Fox 
Ned Beatty – Cat on a Hot Tin Roof 
Teagle F. Bougere – A Raisin in the Sun 
Aidan Gillen – The Caretaker 
Omar Metwally – Sixteen Wounded 

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical
Ayesha Dharker – Bombay Dreams 
Randy Graff – Fiddler on the Roof 
Isabel Keating – The Boy from Oz 
Carole Shelley – Wicked 
Karen Ziemba – Never Gonna Dance 

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Play
Julie Halston – Twentieth Century 
Jayne Houdyshell – Well 
Margo Martindale – Cat on a Hot Tin Roof 
Jan Maxwell – Sixteen Wounded 
Audra McDonald – A Raisin in the Sun 

Outstanding Lighting Design
Jules Fisher, Peggy Eisenhauer – Assassins 
David Lander – I Am My Own Wife 
Brian MacDevitt – Fiddler on the Roof 
Kenneth Posner – Wicked 

Outstanding Off Broadway Play
The Beard of Avon 
Intimate Apparel 

Outstanding Off-Broadway Musical
Fame on 42nd Street 
Johnny Guitar 
The Thing About Men 

Outstanding Revival of a Musical 
Fiddler on the Roof 
Little Shop of Horrors 
Wonderful Town 

Outstanding Revival of a Play
The Caretaker 
Henry IV 
A Raisin in the Sun 
Sly Fox 

Outstanding Set Design
John Lee Beatty – Twentieth Century 
Ralph Funicello – Henry IV 
Eugene Lee – Wicked 
Vicki Mortimer – Jumpers 

Outstanding Solo Performance
Sarah Jones – Bridge & Tunnel 
Jefferson Mays – I Am My Own Wife 
Martin Moran – The Tricky Part 
Angelica Torn – Edge 

Special Awards
Avenue Q for Outstanding Ensemble Performance and Puppet Artistry