Best Actor
Judd Hirsch – I’m Not Rappaport 

Best Actress
Lily Tomlin – The Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe 

Best Broadway Musical
The Mystery of Edwin Drood 

Best Broadway Play
I’m Not Rappaport 

Best Choreography
Bob Fosse – Big Deal / Sweet Charity 

Best Costume Design
Lindsay W. Davis – The Mystery of Edwin Drood 

Best Debut Performance
Anthony Rapp – Precious Sons 
Semina de Laurentis – Nunsense 

Best Director
John Tillinger – Loot / The Perfect Party / Corpse! 

Best Lighting Design
Paul Gallo – The Mystery of Edwin Drood 

Best Off Broadway Book and Music
Dan Goggin – Nunsense 

Best Off Broadway Lyrics
David Crane, Seth Friedman, Marta Kaufman – Personals 

Best Off Broadway Musical

Best Off Broadway Play
A Lie of the Mind 

Best Revival

Best Set Design
Bob Shaw – The Mystery of Edwin Drood 

John Gassner Playwriting Award
Herb Gardner – I’m Not Rappaport 

Special Awards
Elisabeth Welch – Time to Start Living / Jerome Kern Goes to Hollywood